The following are Singapore Public Holidays and School Holidays for 2012 and 2011, including free Singapore holidays calendar downloads in PDF format and iCalendar format (that can be used in common personal information managers such as Apple iCal, Microsoft Outlook, Google Calendar, and IBM Lotus Notes).

Singapore Public Holidays 2011
New Year’s Day1 January 2011 (Saturday)
Chinese New Year3 February 2011 (Thursday)
4 February 2011 (Friday)
Good Friday22 April 2011 (Friday)
Labour Day1 May 2011 (Sunday*)
Vesak Day17 May 2011 (Tuesday)
National Day9 August 2011 (Tuesday)
Hari Raya Puasa30 August 2011 (Tuesday)
Deepavali26 October 2011** (Wednesday)
Hari Raya Haji6 November 2011 (Sunday*)
Christmas Day25 December 2011 (Sunday*)
*The following Monday will be a public holiday.
**The date for Deepavali, 26 October 2011, needs to be checked against the Indian Almanac when it is available.
Singapore Public Holidays 2012
New Year’s Day1 January 2012 (Sunday*)
Chinese New Year23 January 2012 (Monday)
24 January 2012 (Tuesday)
Good Friday6 April 2012 (Friday)
Labour Day1 May 2012 (Tuesday)
Vesak Day5 May 2012 (Saturday)
National Day9 August 2012 (Thursday)
Hari Raya Puasa19 August 2012 (Sunday*)
Hari Raya Haji26 October 2012 (Friday)
Deepavali13 November 2012** (Tuesday)
Christmas Day25 December 2012 (Tuesday)
*The following Monday will be a public holiday.
**The date for Deepavali, 13 November 2012, needs to be checked against the Indian Almanac when it is available.
Singapore School Holidays 2011 (Primary & Secondary)
Semester 1
After Term 112 March 2011 (Saturday) to 20 March 2011 (Sunday)
After Term 228 May 2011 (Saturday) to 26 June 2011 (Sunday)
Semester 2
After Term 33 September 2011 (Saturday) to 11 September 2011 (Sunday)
After Term 419 November 2011 (Saturday) to 31 December 2011 (Saturday)
Singapore School Holidays 2011 (JC & Millennia Institute)
Semester 1
JC – Year 1 and 2
MI – Year 1, 2 and 3
After Term 112 March 2011 (Saturday) to 20 March 2011 (Sunday)
After Term 228 May 2011 (Saturday) to 26 June 2011 (Sunday)
Semester 2
JC – Year 1JC – Year 2
MI – Year 1MI – Year 2MI – Year 3
After Term 33rd September 2011 (Saturday) to 11th September 2011 (Sunday)
After Term 426 November 2011 (Saturday) to 8 January 2012 (Sunday)3 December 2011 (Saturday) to 31 December 2011 (Saturday)
Scheduled Singapore School Holidays 2011
Youth Day3 July 2011 (Sunday*)
Day After National Day10 August 2011 (Wednesday)
Teachers’ Day2 September 2011 (Friday)
Children’s Day (For primary schools and primary sections of full schools)7 October 2011 (Friday)
*The next day, Monday 4th July 2011, will be a scheduled school holiday.
Singapore School Holidays 2012 (Primary & Secondary)
Semester 1
After Term 110 March 2012 (Saturday) to 18 March 2012 (Sunday)
After Term 226 May 2012 (Saturday) to 24 June 2012 (Sunday)
Semester 2
After Term 31 September 2012 (Saturday) to 9 September 2012 (Sunday)
After Term 417 November 2012 (Saturday) to 31 December 2012 (Monday)
Singapore School Holidays 2012 (JC & Millennia Institute)
Semester 1
JC – Year 1 and 2
MI – Year 1, 2 and 3
After Term 110 March 2012 (Saturday) to 18 March 2012 (Sunday)
After Term 226 May 2012 (Saturday) to 24 June 2012 (Sunday)
Semester 2
JC – Year 1JC – Year 2
MI – Year 1MI – Year 2MI – Year 3
After Term 31 September 2012 (Saturday)
to 9 September 2012 (Sunday)
After Term 424 November 2012 (Saturday) to 6 January 2013 (Sunday)1 December 2012 (Saturday) to 31 December 2012 (Monday)
Scheduled Singapore School Holidays 2012
Youth Day1 July 2012 (Sunday*)
Day After National Day10 August 2012 (Friday)
Teachers’ Day7 September 2012 (Friday)
Children’s Day (For primary schools and primary sections of full schools)5 October 2012 (Friday)
*The next day, Monday 2nd July 2012, will be a scheduled school holiday.

Free Singapore Holidays 2012 & 2011 Download

Download File Download Singapore Public & School Holidays 2012 (PDF format)
Download File Download Singapore Public & School Holidays 2011 (PDF format)
Download File Download Singapore Public Holidays 2012 (iCalendar format)
Download File Download Singapore Public Holidays 2011 (iCalendar format)
Download File Download Singapore School Holidays 2012 – Pri & Sec (iCalendar format)
Download File Download Singapore School Holidays 2011 – Pri & Sec (iCalendar format)
Download File Download Singapore School Holidays 2012 – JC & MI (iCalendar format)
Download File Download Singapore School Holidays 2011 – JC & MI (iCalendar format)

To download a 1-page, printable Singapore calendar (with public and school holidays), please visit Free Singapore Calendar 2012 or Singapore Calendar 2011.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

0